EUTS: everything under the sun

All Stories Revealed Under The Sun

Cafe Elysa, Parian’s Pride

First of all, my salaMUCH to my blogger friends who invited me in this soft opening, Mr. Doyzkie Buenaviaje, Jude Bacalso and of course, our very own Nayki Cagulada for the drive .

Cafe Elysa is not your ordinary Cafe as it combines the local and travel inspired cuisine from France, South Asian and others.Steve Aznar, the owner,initiates the travel inspiration of this elegant dining spot. The name was a blend of his Mother’s name Elysa. The cafe offers more than a traditional menu, from its appetizer to the main course and of course the yummy Dessert, they got them all for an exclusive dining for you.


bugITs blogger and the owner, Steve Aznar


With fellow Cebu Bloggers

Without further ado, I will be presenting to you my favorites.


Pinoy Lumpia – the very crunchy Pinoy cuisine is best served with their tasty sauce. I think I consumed one serving on this! yummy indeed!


Chicken Liver Pate – I am not actually a fan of Liver pastes paired with toasted bread or any bread but when i tried there version, I say, this is not just a try but a MUST-EAT!


Ceviche – This is the word that collapses me to enternity! It is actually my first time to hear the english term for Kinilaw, yes it is Ceviche! In Cafe Elysa;s version, they have this raw tangigue fish cooked in normal vinegar and finished with some spices.


Banana Apple Fritters – Sumptuously done, I finished almost 2-3 pieces of this sweet. I so love the taste and I bet its the syrup that made cravings!

Furthermore, Cafe Elysa can be loated in the sketch below. And they are open from Tuesday – Sunday (11:00 am – 3:00 pm) and (6:00 pm – 10:00 pm). They closes every Mondays.


Photo Credit: Chai Rico

Get your dog a sombrero

October 24, 2010 - Posted by | CBS Partner, Cebu Bloggers Society, Cebu Events, discovering cebu, food, news |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

