EUTS: everything under the sun

All Stories Revealed Under The Sun

Philippine Blog Awards Official List of Winners – Visayas Region

Cebu Bloggers Society dominated in the special and major awards in the Philippine Blog Awards, Visayas region last Sunday, October 18 at City Sports at Ayala Cebu.

First of all, in behalf of the Cebu Bloggers Society, i would like to thanks the Philippine Blog Awards organizers and sponsors. And to the CBS members, who are very important and the most special asset of the society, thank you very much! The support had overflown and during the event the spirit and aura of the true-blooded CBS were shown. Before i proceed, i spent time in blog hopping and collecting all CBS members who share their support to CBS, and for that, here are the names and their posts:

Agnes Jimenez
Aimee Segun
Armando N. Filosopo Jr.
Bert Padilla
Bryan Karl Yuson
Debbie Rojonan
Galleca Baylon
Guada Esmena
Jerry Gervacio
Joemil Veloso Flordelis
Jorich Ponio
Karen Veloso
Kevin Ray Chua
Sinjin Pineda
Mikyu Maglasang
Noelle Dotillos
Prince Ryan Gilig
Ricky Loui DelaCruz
Ruben Rallos
Zyza Esmena

So let me continue, i remembered when CDN writer asked and appreciated how CBS showed unity in the event. And i proudly answered, that is how unique CBS from other blogging organization, we treated each other as family and we support each other in our individual or group endeavors and plans. And now, the effort has shown into great triumph and success.

My Apology and Thank you!

Every event has its own hidden controversy and the like most especially when it comes to awarding activity. I admitted my mistake last Sunday. When i represented and recieved the CBS award as the Philippine Blog Awards – Visayas Bloggers Choice, i was stepped down by nervousness and thus, i was not able to bring the right message to the crowd and was not representing the CBS family sucessfully. Despite of that failure, i was able to speak out and give thanks to the people behind the success of CBS during the RCTV interview and also in the Cebu Daily News chit chat.

CBS members in major SCORE

Yes! i was the first person to shout and clap when someone from Cebu Bloggers Society got called and announced as winner in their respective category or in a certain special and sponsored awards. So much for talking, i am proud to present the Cebu Bloggers who made it to the top and also in the list are the other winners:

Sponsor Awards:

Globe Digital Tribe
1. Wilson Ng – (Best of Wilson Ng)
2. Max Limpag – (Leon Kilat)
3. McBilly Wilford Sy – (Mcbilly)
4. Xerxes Bernaldes – (Obnoxious Queer)
5. Junelle Caravana – (Intiendes)
6. Evanjohnn Mendoza – (Focal Glass)
7. Marcos – (Explore Ilo-ilo)
8. Jorich Ponio – (Beyond the Norms)
9. Estan Cabigas – (Langyaw)
10. Sinjin Pineda – (Sinjin’s House)

Chikka Readers’ Choice Award – Sinjin Pineda

PBA’09 Special Awards

Visayas’ Bloggers’ Choice AwardCebu Bloggers Society
Best Visayas Locale Blog – Explore Iloilo
Best Visayan Blog – Dahong Laya

Photo credit: Ethelbert|Doyzkie|X|Clado|Mikyu
Once again, thank you to all people, God bless and aja Cebu Bloggers Society!


October 19, 2009 - Posted by | Cebu Bloggers Society, contest, happenings, news, personal, pinoy, SEO | , , , , , ,


  1. whoaah! congratulations to all winners and congrats to CBS! yeeeeeey! 😀

    Comment by jehzlau | October 19, 2009 | Reply

    • thanks for the comment master Jehz, a true-blooded Influential blogger! 😉

      Comment by tanom | October 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. congratulations!!! weeeee!!

    Comment by Kai | October 20, 2009 | Reply

    • congrats nato tanan! hehe

      Comment by tanom | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congratulations again and it was nice meeting you 😀

    Comment by Micamyx | October 20, 2009 | Reply

    • thanks Mica.. nice meeting you and ADA..nasan na si Ada? ehhehe

      Comment by tanom | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. congrats!

    sana me grupo din ang bloggers dito sa panay island hehe

    Comment by abou | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. Andito mee! Woot ang saya saya!
    Nice meeting you during the event!

    Congrats sa mga winners kahit di kami nabunot ni mica hehe


    Comment by Ada | October 20, 2009 | Reply

    • hahah! andyan kalang pala miss Ada..weeee nice meeting you. have you given the Bcard to jehz? hehehe

      Comment by tanom | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. congratulations!

    Comment by clarence | October 20, 2009 | Reply

    • congrats sad master! weeeeeee

      Comment by tanom | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  7. salamat bai mark! haha idol! hehehe

    Comment by McCoolot | October 21, 2009 | Reply

    • heeheh! mas idol taka kay nakaDaug ka! weeee

      Comment by tanom | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  8. Congratulations! More awards for CBS!!!!

    Comment by ianov | October 21, 2009 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: