EUTS: everything under the sun

All Stories Revealed Under The Sun

MV Doulos Returns to CEBU

Yes at last, my company’s team/barkada/friends/groups/officemates will be going to this historical boat(?) heheh.. Maybe one of these coming Saturdays, we will be there not just to buy books but to experience the on BOARD events and programmes. Im calling all CBS members/PLURKADA/ka-MULTIPLY/ka-FRIENDSTER, if you are not busy, please talk with the group, and let us enjoy the BOOKS!

For more information, here is the flyer attached

January 5, 2009 - Posted by | happenings, personal | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. I visited M/V Doulos the last time they were in Cebu. I think this one that’s coming over will be a new ship as they’ve retired the old one.

    Comment by Niick | January 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi…the old ship is not retired yet…this is it coming to Cebu…my son’s on there it will probably be the last visit to this area…Jesus is Alive!

    Comment by shelagh | January 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Wow. Abi nako di siya mubalik in pila ka years. Aw taod2 naman sad diay to niari siya… Kadali sa panahon…

    Comment by Bryan Karl | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  4. i have seen mv doulos in australia. it was about to retire and that was oct 2008. it was the oldest ship in the world, 90+ years old..

    Comment by ray | January 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. The first time I had been in Doulos was with my lady boss from the previous company I worked with. We planned a saturday outing their together and bought books and souveneirs. I bought ballpens, a Pocket Atlas & the coffee mug which I am using until now. But the most memorable I got was a bronchitis. I wasn’t feeling well the next day after the visit and when I called my boss to ask how was she, she greeted me a cough and told me she had been absent for 4 days because of flu and a bronchitis. We must have gotten it from someone there.
    But no matter what, I am going back there, buy the books & watch some shows. It’s the only way I think I can contribute to the volunteers and the poor they can help.
    MABUHAY!

    Comment by Shaley | January 14, 2009 | Reply

  6. Very pleased too with its arrival. This time I will make it sure to visit and purchase my favorite books.

    Comment by Ratgeber Gesundheit | January 19, 2009 | Reply

  7. when will you next come back? i hope you visit Philippines every year because I am a book lover and I buy a lot of your books the last time i bought was around ten books!!

    Comment by Zacy Iral 12 yrs. old | January 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

