EUTS: everything under the sun

All Stories Revealed Under The Sun

High School Memorabilias

I got in to my room,  chose my t-shirt and short good for sleeping when i was caught by the light made by those shiny swords inside my closet..and then i remembered……… (flash back effect)

I was once a CADET COL. in CAT (Citizen Advancement Training) in our High School days… I am 4th year high school in that time and a number 1 candidate for valedictorian… I remembered those jogging and exercise sessions every 3 AM in the morning.. which is part of my training as a CAT Officer… I remembered during the encounter of true army groups at CAMP LAPU-LAPU near IT Park in cebu city.. we are there for disassembly and assembly of M16 riffles.. i remembered the very populay sayings “Obey First, Before You Complain”  .. i remembered me as a Student full of tasks…

I remembered my swords …

I remembered my CAT Head gear…

I remembered my CAT belt…

i remembered my whole CAT attire…..

and of course i never forget my badges…

Furthermore, i am also a Boy Scout student with in those days…. i remembered our slogan..”Be Prepared”.. and also the characteristics of a good boy scout.. “the boy scout is…trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent “.. wow.. i still remembered those things..

i remembered my Boy Scout handkerchiefs…

and all those things are one of the most unforgettable experience i had during high school life.. i really misses those things especially now i am working.. not studying anymore.. but my past will always be cherish and treasured…I REMEMBERED!

October 10, 2007 Posted by | happenings, past, personal | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.